X-BtF Silicon Mine won't work.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

ApertureTech

X-BtF Silicon Mine won't work.

Post by ApertureTech » Wed, 21. Aug 13, 18:28

Hi, I recently started playing X-BtF and I have a problem with the traders of my new Silicon mine.
I bought a trader, put money into the mine and waited. The trader went off to get 3000 energy cells but came back with nothing, my money was gone. This happened several times until I bought a second trader and destroyed the first one. At least the second one doesn't "steal" my money, but it stays docked at a solar station in the sector and won't leave it.

I don't know what to do. The only thing that works is my own solar station but it's annoying to get the crystals by myself.
I searched, but I couldn't find anyone who had the same problem.

Thanks in advance.

Igor in Space
x3ap

Post by Igor in Space » Wed, 21. Aug 13, 22:05

Hm... Interesting. I have not seen this problem but if you would like to leave the details of where you bought the mine, where you placed it and what the operating parameters were then I can try to see if I can repeat the problem or work out what is going on. Might be a couple of days though if that is ok.

It is always possible that the first transporter was getting attacked and dropped his cargo. The second transporter more of a mystery. Anyway, leave the details and I will see if I can work out what is happening.

ApertureTech

Post by ApertureTech » Wed, 21. Aug 13, 22:37

The mine is bought and set up in seizewell, on an asteroid with silicon 26. I was guessing that value was alright since ore was usually around 18.