X3AP - TS not jumping Emergency Jumping!

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Hiper-Boy
x3ap

X3AP - TS not jumping Emergency Jumping!

Post by Hiper-Boy » Wed, 25. Sep 13, 10:15

Mods used with this game:
X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) ---- (Changes price of items as well I think)
X3AP_Bonus_Pack_5.1.0.0
Smart Turret 4_6_1
mars-tc-ap_v5.26
Sector Visual Enhancement

Hello all,

I just started playing not to long ago, a few days at most, figured out where to get what thanks to this community. So, now I made a few million thanks to the stock exchange, not sure if thats cheating do to how much you can make in just a short time. Anyways, I made my millions and got a few TS ships, I got everything they need, jumpdrive, MK3 Trading Software, and anything else that was mention in a guide I was reading for trading.

I got them all to level 8 and started universal trading, things seem to be going well. I let the game run for a few hours on SETA, made 60mill lost 4 ships. Well that was a pain. Started the prosses again, however, this time I stayed at the PC with SETA running and waited. I saw that one of my ships was getting attacked, the fight actually took a little while before my TS got destroyed. At that moment, I remembered reading that the ship, my ship, was supposed to jump to get away or something. Well, the ship did not jump, even though it was carrying around 10k Energy cells and had a jumpdrive installed... So I did some searching and found that I can set when it should jump =D... Ya, not so fast...