In need of CLS/CAG help PLEASE!

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

bebop1225
x3tc

In need of CLS/CAG help PLEASE!

Post by bebop1225 » Sat, 19. Oct 13, 09:55

In short i cant find my head from my ass in this scenario it seems.
I want to simply start off having my Haulers us the CAG and or CLS for resource pick up and delivery to my mining complex and solar power complex IE NPC - Player stations. I am just starting out and trying to understand the basics of this system. But for the life of me i cant get it to work nor find anyone's post or videos who cover this basic aspect.

From what i read it should be able to do resource gathering at apprentice correct? automatically? AH a thought just now. Does he need to be leveled up before they will searh other systems for the resources? if thats the case it would explain why the just stit on standby( Correction it does say CAG on standby or CLS on standby this was a typo) in their home system as it has well.... Nothing really except some food factories that where around when I got to it and a trade stations that's naturally empty

So guys.. Talk to me....... Like I am 5 please. Hold my hand tell me its ok for being a retarded man child and walk me through this as I am thoroughly confused and frustrated.

Please oh benevolent forum people I need some help Q__Q .
Last edited by bebop1225 on Sat, 19. Oct 13, 10:12, edited 1 time in total.

celem
x3ap

Post by celem » Sat, 19. Oct 13, 10:11

First up. In property (r) it should say 'CAG on standby' and not just 'standby'. If its the latter you need to kick his butt and reissue the start CAG command. If he keeps flipping himself off-duty then theres something wrong, hostiles on undock, full cargohold, high hull damage, something of this ilk.