Wraith Missile Volume

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Bezalius

Wraith Missile Volume

Post by Bezalius » Tue, 29. Oct 13, 00:08

Hi, I recently started playing X3 Albion Prelude. I go pretty far and was able to acquire a few wraith missile production facilities.

However, I found that the wraith missiles were 8 vol, but all my searches online said they should be 1 vol. Did they change it or is there something wrong with my game?

Masochisto
x3tc

Post by Masochisto » Tue, 29. Oct 13, 01:41

In Terran Conflict they took up 1 space, in Albion Prelude, they take up 8.

Considering the damage they inflict, 8 still is not too bad.

riceygringo
x4

Post by riceygringo » Tue, 29. Oct 13, 02:13

Speaking of which, can someone tell me how am I supposed to use these in TC? Finally completed the Aldrin Expansion and bought a couple of factories.

So far I fired 6 of them at enemies from a M6 (Osprey) to a M1 (J) and missed every shot. :evil:

The turn radius is so large that they are basically dumbfire missiles, do I have to get within 3-4 km? Because at that point I'd rather just use the weaker Typhoons.

Lone Jedi
x3tc

Re: Wraith Missile Volume

Post by Lone Jedi » Tue, 29. Oct 13, 02:19

Bezalius wrote:Hi, I recently started playing X3 Albion Prelude. I go pretty far and was able to acquire a few wraith missile production facilities.

However, I found that the wraith missiles were 8 vol, but all my searches online said they should be 1 vol. Did they change it or is there something wrong with my game?
In-game encyclopedia is often better than other info found on websites. At least the former is always accurate.
I live in my Vidar.

Laser hit efficiency: 97% @190,499 shots
Missile hit efficiency: 97% @4,204 missiles fired

Masochisto
x3tc

Post by Masochisto » Tue, 29. Oct 13, 03:42