X3TC: CAG or CLS MK2 for my Heavy Missile Complex?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

rockelino
x4

X3TC: CAG or CLS MK2 for my Heavy Missile Complex?

Post by rockelino » Tue, 7. Jan 14, 03:18

Hi,

I'm still a newbie in terms of owning factories, etc. Thanks to the latest complex calculator I managed to build a self contained Flail and Hammer Torpedo production complex in Antigone Memorial (I don't need to buy any resources to the complex, just sell the expensive missiles it produces). I was thinking about equipping a Discoverer with CLS and have it sell the missiles at nearby equipment docks, etc. Does it sound like a good idea? or should I use CAG instead?

p.s.
I do have a slight surplus of E-Cells, Silicon Wafers, Crystals and Ore, and I could also use a TS to sell it (my Meatstake Cahoonas and Argnu Beef supply is equal with my production demand, so no need to sell those). So, my same question applies - do I equip a TS with CLS or CAG to sell the surplus?

Any suggestions/advice will be welcome, thanks all, and thanks for the complex calculator!

Solomon Short
x4

Post by Solomon Short » Tue, 7. Jan 14, 03:34

CLS & CAG will only sell to stations that already trade the ware, if you wanted to exploit the "infinite missile purchasing" function you need to do things a little differently...

Stealing a guide from the I need a suggestion for a good investment thread, there you do this:
Choublanc wrote:
Spoiler
Show
But there is a trick (exploit?) to sell the missile at average price without limitation: the manual trade run.