Need Tutorial: Complex/Factory/Lab Building and placing for noob. PLEASE HELP!

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

BrianManeke
x4

Need Tutorial: Complex/Factory/Lab Building and placing for noob. PLEASE HELP!

Post by BrianManeke » Fri, 9. May 14, 05:55

Hi Folks,

I am a total noob at this game not even sure if anyone plays it still, looking to try and play this game more seriously.

I recently had a mission I thought would be worth it, building a Boron PPC foundry for 12M cr. Having no prior experience with building in this game so I basically cheated to buy the foundry and the rep to purchase it.

I had built the foundry using the nav beacon and leaving it at that, I selected the Boron as the owners of the foundry, Yet It did not complete the mission. So I tried to spend a little more time trying to figure out how building actually works before I start wasting potentially good missions. I am still lost but I figured how how to place the constructed building using the num-pad. That information alone would have been extremely helpful several days ago. Now I am having problems trying to figure out how to link the stations together.

Needless to say I am beyond lost at this point, like I said I am a total noob at this game and I could really use a HD Tut vid with step by step instructions where an idiot like my self can understand it. Please if anyone could help I would be deeply grateful!

Thank You in advance.

Wheem
x4

Post by Wheem » Fri, 9. May 14, 06:18