What ship to get after starter terran one?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

GreatSouthernTrendKill

What ship to get after starter terran one?

Post by GreatSouthernTrendKill » Mon, 4. Aug 14, 20:23

Hello everyone, so I'm pretty new to the X series and recently got into terran conflict. I'm about 15 hours in and started on terran defender. I did a bit of exploring, some main missions and a bunch of side missions and have about 180k ... The only thing is I'm still in the starter ship and I hear it's not very good, so pretty much I'm over whelmed of what I should be doing, I wanna but another ship but not sure what I should get! Thinking about maybe a freighter to do some trading or another combat ship. There's just so many options I'm looking for some feedback, thanks! Enjoying the game so far definitely btw.

Threesixtyci
x4

Post by Threesixtyci » Mon, 4. Aug 14, 21:13

Teladi M5 Kestrel is what I always tend to get first.
Main missions it can do is Asteroid Scan Missions and Fast Taxi Missions. Can also be uses as a Jump Drive donor for Return Ship Missions. Main benefit is that it has a M class cargo hold and a top speed of 605m/s. Good for dropping Sat's too.

Next ship purchase is a TP ship. Most times an Iguana. Sometimes a Baron Angel. Or if I find one an Iguana Vanguard. Missions that require a TP are usually very lucrative. Bigger rewards as your Trade Rank goes up.

A TM sometime later, for return missions, random deliveries and as an alternate way of picking up fighter drones.