Avarice in AP

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Bill Huntington
x3tc

Avarice in AP

Post by Bill Huntington » Sun, 1. Feb 15, 04:14

This is my first time through the Plot in AP. I've got the HQ in a TL. The Teladi own Avarice but I've heard that the player can own it sometime. I usually put a Spacefuel Complex into Avarice. Would it be smart to wait until you own it?

How exactly can you own it? Thanks!
Bill in S.F., enjoying the game

ancienthighway
x4

Post by ancienthighway » Sun, 1. Feb 15, 05:52

With space fuel being illegal in Teladi space, your complex wouldn't last long. Space weed isn't an issue though. Lately I've been building my illegal production in Hatikvah's Faith northeast and higher than the N-E traffic lanes. Red pirates rarely make it up there but blue ones and smugglers love it. When the occasional pirate fighter groups attack, you have plenty of time to jump in an M6 or TM with fighters to eliminate the problem.

Sinxar
x4

Re: Avarice in AP

Post by Sinxar » Sun, 1. Feb 15, 09:26

Bill Huntington wrote: How exactly can you own it?
I don't think it is possible in AP. In Reunion you could buy it if you had the money handy (1b IIRC).

In AP you get your own unknown sector. I saved my HQ until then but ended up putting it somewhere else and put my corporate HQ in there instead.

Joe McCracken
x3tc

Post by Joe McCracken » Mon, 2. Feb 15, 18:07

The unknown sector east to Legend's Home is a good spot to put booze and weed complexes. I've put them there many times and make good money. It is directly north of Avarice, so close to the center of the map.

Also, if you need rep you can bust your customers as they go through Legend's Home..... :twisted: