very 1st PT advice

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

PaladinMJ
x3tc

very 1st PT advice

Post by PaladinMJ » Sun, 15. Feb 15, 06:35

I'm about to start an X:TC pt, tried x before but got overwhelmed and frustrated So i am asking the pro's for advice.

i have no real experience with x please keep that i mind

ancienthighway
x4

Post by ancienthighway » Sun, 15. Feb 15, 07:02

What is pt?

PaladinMJ
x3tc

Post by PaladinMJ » Sun, 15. Feb 15, 07:42

sorry, by pt i meant playthrough

hisazul
xr

Post by hisazul » Sun, 15. Feb 15, 14:30

www.x3wiki.com - contains all the info on stats and the like.
http://roguey.co.uk/x3tc/ - guides and some differently layered info. DPS is a terrible and useless stat when it comes to X games. As it is in most cases when you truly get down to it but more so in X case.
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=162408 - in this VERY SUBFORUM. Index for the the guides. And yes you have absolutely no excuse for not looking at stickie that says "The Ultimate X resource and guide list".
“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.” - Albert Einstein

PaladinMJ
x3tc

Post by PaladinMJ » Mon, 16. Feb 15, 01:47

indeed you are correct there is no excuse for not reading that sticky, which I have done.
I was asking for some more generic how to get started the guides I understood but some of that was a lot over my head. But thank you for the links I'll look through make sure that I didn't miss anything it's great you took time out of your schedule to reply to me I appreciate it.

Timsup2nothin

Post by Timsup2nothin » Mon, 16. Feb 15, 03:53