Programmers! Need your help with "unexpected text" error in X-Studio.

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

redagent

Programmers! Need your help with "unexpected text" error in X-Studio.

Post by redagent » Thu, 26. Feb 15, 20:46

I am trying to run "STO 1.57 - overtake sectors" script in X3:AP 3.1.
Also trying to use X-Studio for editing some small things.

Loading my game folder X-studio failed to load t-file from this script.
X_Studio Compiler found this:
"Unable to merge the supplementary language file 'addon\t\7410-L044.xml' with the game data"

X-Studio couldn't open 7410-L044.xml
report:
Unexpexted text '//morale after takeover ' was detected on the line 214 of 7410-L044.xml

1. I am not a programmer and I do not understand what it means.
2. Is it critical error that could makes game crash/freez or it is just a minor (read-text) error and I can use this script in my game?
3. Or mayby I can fix it editing few symbols?
4. Is that conflict means that I cannot use this script in my game?
5. Is that compatible with X3:AP? Did somebody tested it?

Programmers please help me!

P.S. Also I am very interested in the fresh script that could replace this one - all I need is to claim xenon sector with spawn suppresion and rename unknown sectors.
For example Improved Races 2.0 do not stop xenon spawn in claimed sectors.

X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Thu, 26. Feb 15, 21:52

redagent wrote:1. I am not a programmer and I do not understand what it means.