X3 AP complex building

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

DJC
x4

X3 AP complex building

Post by DJC » Wed, 22. Apr 15, 05:26

I just started playing again and have forgot some things. Is it possible to connect 3 silicon mines together. The manual states you can connect "2 or more stations together (well at least that is what the X3 TC manual says) I am assuming that they would be the same. Any help would be appreciated

Thanks.
Attention: All of your ships are under attack

Greenhorn
x3ap

Post by Greenhorn » Wed, 22. Apr 15, 07:34

Yes, But make sure your asteroides or silicon plant are going to be built : WITHIN : 15 km max range of each other ,but remember to buy 1 extra complex hub when you already have another factory already built there ,if the factories built are not within range of each other, the complex hub will not connect,if that happens, then you will need a ship with tractorbeam, to move factory closer to the other factor,then add your complex hub. the 15 km range is the max (( complex hub arm reach)) you know those connecter bars, right--- to--left,or,up--- to --- down, or 15 km range spaceship miles apart ,.Sorry about my typing explaining.Hope ive helped you.

Sabrina Bergin
xr

Post by Sabrina Bergin » Wed, 22. Apr 15, 11:25

Why not just use the Heph' corp to build them?

It costs a bit more but saves hours of tedium.

Sinxar
x4

Post by Sinxar » Wed, 22. Apr 15, 11:40

shaun bergin wrote:Why not just use the Heph' corp to build them?

It costs a bit more but saves hours of tedium.
I am assuming it is because they can't build silicon mines.

Sabrina Bergin
xr

Post by Sabrina Bergin » Wed, 22. Apr 15, 13:30