Choices, choices, choices~ Give me your opinon.

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

weltall2
x3ap

Choices, choices, choices~ Give me your opinon.

Post by weltall2 » Sat, 25. Apr 15, 15:56

Since X Rebirth was not what I expected it to be, now that I feel like going back into the X Universe I started playing all the old ones almost from the beginning (Well I watched a let's play for the first one and it's expansion). I just finished Rebirth's main scenario and I am about to enter my favorite X3TC. I hardly remember how the vanilla game was like since the first time I played it was many years ago, but I am guessing the gameplay will be like X3R. The last time I played X3TC was with the XTended mod and at least compared to X3R it was soooo different from that I remember. XTended was awesome and I loved every single second of it. along with the important lesson "It is better to install archive mods manually and not with the Plugin Manager".

My first question is; Should I play X3TC's main plot with XRM or not? I am going to follow the main plotline on the way to Albion Prelude and then play the main plotline there. After that I will most probably return to X3TC to start a modded game and enjoy a handful of hours invested, because X3TC can't make me feel I waste them, in some relaxing and sometimes exciting pass time. Will I "experience" all that XRM has to offer if I just go through the main plotline, or it is better to play it afterwards that I will start another game and I will play for many long hours?