Getting Started with X3 Reunion

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

pvtjames350
x3tc

Post by pvtjames350 » Sun, 20. Dec 15, 22:35

I am new to the game but I cant seem to find some type of tutorial for the gameplay nor can I figure out the small ends and outs... for instance energy cells, I will go to a station to try and purchase. it will show them but says resources cannot be sold. does that mean I have to trade for them? I have never had such a hard time trying to figure out a game. I try to use jump drive but when it explains how to use it is when I am being shot at so I die before I can figure it out lol. just wondering if there is someone willing to help me get going with X3 reunion? plus trying to figure out what kind of joy stick or controller I need to get for the game.

pvtjames350
x3tc

Any help would be awesome...

Post by pvtjames350 » Sun, 20. Dec 15, 22:45

Some tips an advice would be greatly appreciated id like to check out mods once I learn the game.

X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Sun, 20. Dec 15, 23:02

I moved your topic to the X Trilogy Universe forum, which is the right place for gameplay questions.

***moved***

Your approach with mods is the right one. First get used to the game, then see what bothers you about it and look for scripts/mods changing these aspects.

As for your problem with buying Energy cells, you can only buy wares at stations, which produce them. For Energy cells, these are Solar Power Plants. All other factories need Energy Sells for their productions. All wares, which are needed for the production of the final product, are called resources. Resources will never be sold by factories.