[X3AP] CLS2 Fab Supply

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

NZ-Jaded
x4

[X3AP] CLS2 Fab Supply

Post by NZ-Jaded » Sat, 12. Mar 16, 01:20

Hi,

I'm fairly new to this game and, after reading through Trapper Tim's guides, tried to set up a NPC fab supply system, so that with 2 ships I could supply all resources and capture all output from the fab.

This is what I came up with:

NPC fab has 3 resources (R1, R2 & R3) and 1 product (P1)
1 Supply freighter - cargo 3000 after shields with CLS2 + Nav Software
1 Trap freighter - cargo 12000 with CLS2 and Nav Software.

Trap freighter Waypoints:

Code: Select all

NPC Fab:
Fly to station
Sell R1, almost max price, max cargo sapce
Sell R2, almost max price, max cargo sapce
Sell R3, almost max price, max cargo sapce
Buy P1, average price, max cargo space
Supply Freighter waypoints:

trap freighter - load R1, max cargo
               - unload R1 up to 3000
buy points for R1 average price, max cargo
trap freighter unload R1, max cargo
[repeat for R2 + R3]
I expect that the suppler will go buy R1 if the trap does not have a full load then check for R2 and R3.

Problem, fills up with resources leaving no space for the product buys, product price falls below average and NPC traders make the buy.

Any ideas?

Also 2nd question.

I'm getting into bootlegging around OmLy, I load the Still in Nymia's Hideout but when I use generate waypoints for the selling locations, none show up. I use range 5 centered on OmLy and I know (from manual exploration) that there are Pirate bases in Circle of Labour and Nathan's Voyage that buy at max...

ancienthighway
x4

Post by ancienthighway » Sat, 12. Mar 16, 03:42