Teleporting Satellites

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Factor X
x3

Teleporting Satellites

Post by Factor X » Thu, 30. Mar 17, 03:02

Hello,

I'm playing X3TC with XRM and some other mods.

I have a problem. Maybe it's because i'm a rookie. But there's something I can't understand. When I try to deploy my navigation relay satellites, they keep teleporting outisde of the sector at a distance of 250km. I just eject them from my ship and instead of appearing behind, it appears 250km away.

Is this a normal behaviour? I can still see the stations prices but I don't have information about the traffic as the satellites is too far away.

I don't know if it's XRM related or it's just a bug.
"Do not protect yourself by a fence, but rather by your friends."

Zaitsev
x4

Post by Zaitsev » Thu, 30. Mar 17, 04:47

Could be a collision box problem. If sats and other objects are too close to the collision box of the ship when they are dropped, collision detection tend to go full retard and things end up in the middle of nowhere. This is mainly a problem for big ships though, and if you're flying a fighter it shouldn't be an issue.

So, what ship are you using, and are you able to try with another ship? Something small, like a fighter of some kind, is best suited, as they don't have large collision boxes and sats tend to drop nicely out the back. Personally I use Kestrels, as they are fast and among the few M5s that can carry M-sized cargo.
I'm sorry, I can't hear you over the sound of how awesome I am :D

DiDs:
Eye of the storm Completed
Eye of the storm - book 2 Inactive
Black Sun - Completed
Endgame - Completed

Factor X
x3

Post by Factor X » Thu, 30. Mar 17, 06:49

I'm using a buster. M4

And I try to release the Navigation Relay Satelite not too close to a station.

Strange.

TheHammer
x4