X3TC - Some questions on complexes (and that wonderful Hub plot)

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

brandnewiain
x3ap

X3TC - Some questions on complexes (and that wonderful Hub plot)

Post by brandnewiain » Wed, 19. Apr 17, 14:44

Apologies if these are stupid questions, but I'm pretty new to the games :P

1) Is there a way to stockpile resources? Planning on starting to do that well in advance of the Hub plot. Do I just have to set the maximum price as high as it can go and hope the AI isn't stupid enough to pay for it?

2) I built my first complex in Blue Profit (a Dream Farm L and two Bliss Place M - I told myself I'd be a legitimate businessman in TC as well, but the guaranteed profits were too much to resist) Is it more cost effective to build multiple small complexes or one massive super-complex? At the moment they struggle to make enough money to balance out the energy payments because of how long production takes

3) One of my later goals is to try and save the Terran economy, from what I can tell the main things required are food, ice and energy in their interior sectors. Am I missing anything obvious?

4) When it comes time to building the massive computer chip super-complexes for the Hub Plot, is there a good place to put those? Bearing in mind I'll be doing the plot in this order -
Terran, Operation Final Fury, Goner (Any order)
First 1/3 of HUB
Aldrin
Rest of HUB
A New Home
HQ plot
Balance of Power
Treasure Hunt

Thanks

AleksMain
x3tc

Re: X3TC - Some questions on complexes (and that wonderful Hub plot)

Post by AleksMain » Wed, 19. Apr 17, 15:12

brandnewiain wrote:...
1) Is there a way to stockpile resources? Planning on starting to do that well in advance of the Hub plot. Do I just have to set the maximum price as high as it can go and hope the AI isn't stupid enough to pay for it?