Bannerlord

Anything not relating to the X-Universe games (general tech talk, other games...) belongs here. Please read the rules before posting.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Redvers Ganderpoke

Bannerlord

Post by Redvers Ganderpoke » Wed, 31. May 17, 13:56

During taking a rest from playing Elite: Dangerous for a bit I started playing Warband again and found out that Bannerlord is the follow up that should be released this year.

It looks like it has gone the extra steps graphically with bigger battles (500 troups) and better siege mechanics (catapults etc.).

Although not a space combat/trading game Warband is actually a lot like the X games / Elite.
A flower?

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Wed, 31. May 17, 14:06

Yes, there have been a few Warband/Bannerlord posts in the 'Random News' and 'Anticipated Games' threads here. The general attitudes in them were of enjoyment and keen anticipation respectively.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

Antilogic
x3tc

Post by Antilogic » Wed, 31. May 17, 14:09

And pretty much like Egosofts games, it will only interest me again if they announce some kind of coop multiplayer. Alas..

CBJ
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
x4

Post by CBJ » Wed, 31. May 17, 14:36

I'm one of the people eagerly awaiting it, but there seems to be a bit of a running joke about the fact that a release date still hasn't been given, even though it's now 5 years since the game was first announced. There are rumours based on comments made by one of the developers that it might be this year some time, but nothing official.

Redvers Ganderpoke

Post by Redvers Ganderpoke » Wed, 31. May 17, 16:10

CBJ wrote:it might be this year some time, but nothing official.
As long as its released before Star Citizen. From the videos I've seen it looks like it may be quite good - the avatar creator at least looks better and more refined than Frontier's.
A flower?

Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
x4