Mayhem - Sanctuary Scraper command v0.11 - DEPRECATED

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

lostProfitssssArrgh

Mayhem - Sanctuary Scraper command v0.11 - DEPRECATED

Post by lostProfitssssArrgh » Fri, 25. Aug 17, 06:16

The 'Scraper' command attempts to collect all excess wares from Sanctuaries and bring all of those to a central station (with potentially a future warehouse addition in mind...). As it is, any ware for a which a capacity was not set or any ware stocked over 100% will get picked up. Stations that don't meet the aforementioned criteria are ignored. The script is trying to supplement IDN/local DA's and freighters where those fall short.

This is my first attempt at a script going beyond the useful 1-liners one can throw together so it still has a very long way to go before it can be considered 'release worthy'. Which is why I humbly request some feedback towards proper functionality and integration from any experienced modder with a few minutes to spare.

Change log:

v < 0
initial post

v .01
added basic comments and to-dos
freighter name and color
main loop, uses randomWait in between iterations
available cargo check at pickup

v .05
command integration (uses 461)
fixed main loop
idling feedback text

v .10
- checks for updated script version, behavior will change after current station run
- prerequisites checks now actually work as expected
- skips the home-base when the home-base is a sanctuary (duh!)
- checks the home-base ware amount at loading time. Skips if full or only loads what the home-base is capable of storing (uses max storage so it will overstock where possible)
- checks the home-base ware amount upon arrival, in case it increased during the return flight. Offloads whatever possible, sends a message to the player and stops the command if needed.

v .11