EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Trading ship stuck waiting for drones
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Mike Roberts





Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 43 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 12:43    Post subject: Trading ship stuck waiting for drones Reply with quote Print

I have a Lyramekron stuck waiting for drones due to collect 900 reinforced metal plating that I am not keen to cancel! It has been there for 10s of hours. I have tried going OOS and OOZ, adding it to my squad and dismissing it. Both my ship and the station have cargo drones available and I have traded other items from the same station with another ship.
Suggestions welcome.
Thank you. Mike

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17971 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does the station still have the RMP that were meant to be traded? (Reserved trades do sometimes break down due to damage to station storage etc or from planned delivery failures.)

Are you well OOZ/OOS from the trade in progress? (It sometimes helps.)

Moving to XR Universe (gameplay) forum from Tech Sp just for now.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike Roberts





Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 43 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 17:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan

Yes it does have the RMP in storage. This is a JSS Mil Hi-Tech Dept so not sure if own requirements might reduce this. Yes I was well away and did several hard missions to consume some time.

Anything else I can check?

Mike

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17971 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 18:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How many cargolifters does the Lyramekron say are in use?

If you have recently saved, can you cancel the trade order and then quickly get it from the station offers again (even if with a different ship)?

Oh, obvious questions, does the ship have enough free cargospace for 900 RMP, and do you have the credits to pay for it all?


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RainerPrem



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 1444 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Feb 18, 06:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan Phipps wrote:
How many cargolifters does the Lyramekron say are in use?

If you have recently saved, can you cancel the trade order and then quickly get it from the station offers again (even if with a different ship)?

Oh, obvious questions, does the ship have enough free cargospace for 900 RMP, and do you have the credits to pay for it all?


Hi,

And the obligatory missing question is: Which mods are installed?

PS: Can it be that the Lyramekron's drone bay has been damaged and is still not repaired? How many stars has your engineer?

cu
Rainer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike Roberts





Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 43 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Feb 18, 17:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No cargolifters are in use. There are 79 available. The station also shows no cargo lifters in use.
There are no mods/edits.
Ships crew are all 5*.
There is plenty of space and I have plenty of credits.
Cancelling the order did not lead to RMP being made available for sale.

Mike

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17971 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Feb 18, 23:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

"Cancelling the order did not lead to RMP being made available for sale." That was probably your issue in that the 900 RMP promised were no longer surplus and for sale to your ship. If any of them of them had been, there would have been a new offer straight after your cancellation, although it probably would not hang around for long once NPCs start to snap it up.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike Roberts





Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 43 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Feb 18, 01:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan
Thank you - will try to collect faster in future!
Mike

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
donzi



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 851 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 23. Jun 18, 10:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have seen this a few times too in my current 4.30 vanilla game.

In all instances during my game my trade ship has always been a distance from the station, further away than the normal docking distance (as viewed using the map from OOS|OOZ).

I also suspect that this issue can be created somewhat predictably when entering trades to the ship queue.

EG:

..trying to get a scarce ware, I've put in an order to buy all shown of a ware and quickly look again for more to buy and sometimes there will be a little bit more avail from the same source station, in at least once case this lead to that trader ending up in the 'waiting for drones' state.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17971 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 23. Jun 18, 16:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

"... and sometimes there will be a little bit more avail from the same source station ..".

Are you sure it is really a little bit more for sale and not in fact a replacement trade offer with a greatly reduced total trade amount available that means that your original agreed and 'reserved' trade may now fail?

I'm sure that has happened to me in vanilla, where the original trade would fail if left running, but cancelling it and accepting the now reduced offer amount (with no other larger offers turning up after the cancelled trade) often works OK. I'm not saying that this is the case every time, just that I seem to remember it happening that way at least a few times with rare or quickly bought-out wares.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
donzi



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 851 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. Jun 18, 01:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can't be sure what is happening. Most often a normal dump of a ware onto the market based on the production line(s) being bought leads to the ware being off the market.

I know the like production lines are often in sync at a single station though, that is the reason I followup checking the ware again for a couple times if my trade ship has the queue space.

In the instances I can recall, the second tiny amount of the ware that sometimes shows is at the same market price % as the first, larger trade.. which would be another issue in itself maybe. A sell offer of 3-4 of a ware should certainly not be at the same % as one for 400-500 (like RMP).

I suppose that maybe it's that the initial buy order I submit was invalidated during the time it took me to initiate the trade.. but for some reason the trade is accepted anyhow then the follow up is as you're saying, all there is actually.

Problem is that in the cases I can recall, the first larger trade is actually being carried out.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 26. Sep 18, 14:52

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14093 seconds, sql queries = 25