Spoiler: Omicron Lyrea Fun

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Jackshyt
x3tc

Spoiler: Omicron Lyrea Fun

Post by Jackshyt » Wed, 12. May 04, 11:14

I was doing the OL mission with my fleet of 5 M6s 14 M3s and 1 M1 and happily kicking the... kak out of the Khaak.
at one point my Nova squadron and my Split Python were hammer into a Khaak M1, which was close to death when a Cut scene initiates and Ban Danna starts to give me an update on the battle. I'm not going to go into details here, those who've done the mission know what I'm talking about, those who haven't will have to wait and see.
Now, just before the cutscene I was on one side of the Khaak M1 and my Python was on the other, with both of us blasting away. The cutscene kicks in I watch the info (this is my first time doing this mission). So the cut scen ends but it takes me a second to realise why I can't see anything out of my Nova cockpit. My Python is right on top of me trying to turn to avoid me. I try to swerve out of his way and BAM!!!!!!!!!

game over

I was very upset
Oh look, I seem to at the bottom of a deep dark hole. That seems a familiar concept. What does it remind me of? Oh yes, now I remember, Life!

gillrichard
x3tc

Post by gillrichard » Wed, 12. May 04, 11:33

Yeh funny things happen in missions, take for example the
Spoiler
Show
elephant in the mission where you are recovering your pops' ship, I had 6 centaurs kill it for fun not realising the first time 'round it was part of the story, however rather than dieing it just floated there and all the AI did was bounce off it as it was considered to be dead but it was actually still present, they all blew up and I reloaded.
Cut scenes are a waste on my PC anyway as they are really slow and I just get blacked out shapes rather than people :(
The thing is...there is no thing.

Ferd Harling
x2