UI menu flickering - Resolved by unplugging old joystick.

This forum is the ideal place for all discussion relating to X4. You will also find additional information from developers here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Khryshain

UI menu flickering - Resolved by unplugging old joystick.

Post by Khryshain » Thu, 8. Jun 23, 15:13

I'm fairly new to the game and I think I'm close to getting all the keystrokes sorted but I do have this UI issue I can't seem to resolve. For example, if I open the menu when I'm flying in order to drop a satellite, the drop down box keeps flicking off and it's really difficult to select the satellite. Another example is the personnel dialog. It's really difficult to select Manager or Captain etc. as the box keeps closing before I can select it. Other menus like the Fleet overview are fine with no flickering. Another indicator is when I take off or come out of travel drive, I frequently have to activate steering mode as the ship starts spinning. The answer may be obvious but I'm not seeing it. I have assigned shortcuts to everything I can but I really need to organise personnel. Anyone have a clue as to what it could be?

CBJ
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
x4

Re: UI menu flickering

Post by CBJ » Thu, 8. Jun 23, 15:18

You've not really given enough information for anyone to be able to help you, but it's probably going to be something like a driver issue or a control input problem. I suggest you go to the Tech Support forum, read the sticky thread right at the top of that forum, and then create a post there containing all the information requested. Then maybe someone will be able to spot what the problem might be.

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Thu, 8. Jun 23, 15:34