[question] t file index for mods

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Xkuka
x4

[question] t file index for mods

Post by Xkuka » Wed, 22. Mar 23, 04:05

Hi there,

i am working on something that makes new entries in the t files, and i would like to know if there is a list of which ID spaces have been taken by other mods.
Maybe i am just too blind to find it. I remember there was such a thing for X3 but havent seen it for X4 and i am just starting to learn all the things^^

Thanks for the help.
***Never not modified***
Specs: I9 9900k, 32GB DDR4, ASUS RTX2060 12GB, Sys drive: 1TB Nvme SSD, Games drive: 1TB Nvme SSD, Win10 pro 21H2

Reisser
x4

Re: [question] t file index for mods

Post by Reisser » Wed, 22. Mar 23, 08:08

I've never seen anything like it. But since you only need one free number for the ID - and it can be quite long - there are so many free areas that you have to be really unlucky (or just stupid - if you use an existing mod as a template) for it There are overlaps :D

In X3 that wasn't the problem, there it was more the ware-sID that caused the problems. There is no such thing in X4 (fortunately) anymore.
Last edited by Reisser on Wed, 22. Mar 23, 12:59, edited 1 time in total.
Meine Mods bei NexusMods: RS Loss Report RS Bribe for Scandata RS Colors RS Marine Special Training
Meine Mod-Collection bei NexusMods: X4 VRO Reloaded

Xkuka
x4

Post by Xkuka » Wed, 22. Mar 23, 08:21

Reisser wrote:
Wed, 22. Mar 23, 08:08
In X4 that wasn't the problem, there it was more the ware-sID that caused the problems. There is no such thing in X4 (fortunately) anymore.
Makes sense. Might be it was limited in earlier (32bit) versions or i just imagine things...
It took me the last two days getting a grasp of all the referencing stuff between the xml, my brain is liquid. :D
***Never not modified***