Where can I buy a Tern?

General discussion about X³: Farnham's Legacy.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Moderators for the X3:FL Forums

Raposus
x2

Where can I buy a Tern?

Post by Raposus » Sat, 25. Mar 23, 13:14

I recently started playing X3 FL in the challenging sandbox beginning as Teladi. I read in a post that the best M7 was the Tern. But I can't find Tern in any shipyard. Where can I buy one?
Last edited by X2-Illuminatus on Wed, 5. Apr 23, 21:31, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: moved to X3FL forum

Brinnie
x3tc

Re: Where can I buy a Tern?

Post by Brinnie » Sat, 25. Mar 23, 14:07

Raposus wrote:
Sat, 25. Mar 23, 13:14
I recently started playing X3 FL in the challenging sandbox beginning as Teladi. I read in a post that the best M7 was the Tern. But I can't find Tern in any shipyard. Where can I buy one?
I don't think you can buy it, as far as I know you can acquire it via diplomacy.
In short you need to have agents to gain influence and possibly reputation with the Teladi and when you meet these prerequisites you can, always using an agent, choose the option to gain access to certain ships. I am not sure if for a limited time only or for good, you will be given the option to buy it at a shipyard belonging to the owner's race.

There should be more info regarding the use of diplomacy here https://www.egosoft.com:8444/confluence ... ival+Guide
Last edited by Brinnie on Tue, 4. Apr 23, 16:48, edited 1 time in total.

Raposus
x2

Post by Raposus » Sat, 25. Mar 23, 15:52

Brinnie wrote:
Sat, 25. Mar 23, 14:07
Raposus wrote:
I don't think you can buy it, as far as I know you can acquire it via diplomacy.
In short you need to have agents to gain influence and possibly reputation with the Teladi and when you meet these prerequisites you can, always using an agent, choose the option to gain access to certain ships. I am not sure but for a limited time only you will be given the option to buy it at a shipyard belonging to the owner's race.