[X3LU][Script] Mineral Exploitation Pack (Mineral Courier + Nividium Miner)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

all_other_names_taken
x3tc

[X3LU][Script] Mineral Exploitation Pack (Mineral Courier + Nividium Miner)

Post by all_other_names_taken » Fri, 19. Oct 18, 13:12

Don't be fooled by the pompous title, it's just a couple of simple scripts. Still, I hope someone finds use for them. This is my first attempt at making a script for a game, so be gentle.

Mineral Courier

Why?
I've seen quite a few people (myself included) asking if there was an easy way to automate collection of minerals from a mineral carrier and the answer was - not really. You could use the normal courier, but the setup (and adding new carriers to the list) is a bit tedious. After all, there are 17 types of minerals to setup the collection and drop-off of. Also, manual labour in LU is a heresy. So I've created...

What?
Mineral Courier. In fact, it's not just a courier, but an 'agent' as well.

How it works?
It collects minerals from a mining carrier and then sells them, then proceeds to the next carrier in the list. The list is setup much like the normal courier (I ripped off the menu from the Courier script(s) and removed unnecessary options).
When initiated, the courier will first sell any minerals it may have in its cargo hold, then proceed to watch carriers and make runs. It will make a run when one of the following conditions is met:
1) The total volume of all the minerals in the carrier is greater than 90% of the free cargo volume of the courier.
2) The total volume of all the minerals in the carrier is greater than 80% of the free cargo volume of the carrier.
3) One hour has passed since the last run and carrier has at least some minerals in the cargo hold. (This is especially useful for the case if both courier and the carrier are TL)