Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

General discussion about X³: Farnham's Legacy.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Moderators for the X3:FL Forums

Post Reply
BrigandPhantos77
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed, 27. Dec 17, 05:47
x4

Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

Post by BrigandPhantos77 »

Just reporting a bug I found. Not sure if it's addressed in the unofficial patch or not.

Once you turn on agent notifications, it cannot be turned back off.

Not using any mods. Game is un-modified. This is the first time I have used the feature, and now just find it annoying, plus discovering it won't turn back off. Set it back to no, still gives me notifications when an agent returns with tasks to use.
Peace is a state of mind!
War is absolute!
~ Phantos ~
BrigandPhantos77
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed, 27. Dec 17, 05:47
x4

Re: Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

Post by BrigandPhantos77 »

Edit--- This bug did clear after having it turned off through several save/reload sessions. Not sure what caused it to persist as long as it did. (I think anyway).
Peace is a state of mind!
War is absolute!
~ Phantos ~
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22291
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

Post by Cycrow »

When you enable/disabled it, did you do it via the Global Commands Console?
BrigandPhantos77
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed, 27. Dec 17, 05:47
x4

Re: Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

Post by BrigandPhantos77 »

Cycrow wrote: Tue, 9. Jul 24, 19:42 When you enable/disabled it, did you do it via the Global Commands Console?
Yea I believe so. I know its the vanilla game. But may persist in your patch. After saving and reloading a few times, having it set to off, it did finally stop. I thought it would be nice to get those notifications to start. But they annoyed me so I turned it back off. To my surprise. I won't touch that feature again. :lol:
Peace is a state of mind!
War is absolute!
~ Phantos ~
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22291
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug

Post by Cycrow »

The setting in the global command console is the default for new agents.

So when you turned it off it would only effect the new agents not the current ones.

To turn it off for the current ones, you have to set it on the agent itself.

From the diplomacy menu, select the agent and goto info, then at the bottom you can switch it on/off
BrigandPhantos77
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed, 27. Dec 17, 05:47
x4

Re: Version 1.3 Agent Notification Bug (resolved)

Post by BrigandPhantos77 »

Cycrow wrote: Wed, 10. Jul 24, 10:13 The setting in the global command console is the default for new agents.

So when you turned it off it would only effect the new agents not the current ones.

To turn it off for the current ones, you have to set it on the agent itself.

From the diplomacy menu, select the agent and goto info, then at the bottom you can switch it on/off
I see it now. Talk about an obscure location. You'd never think to look under info. Appreciate that. Thanks!
Peace is a state of mind!
War is absolute!
~ Phantos ~
Post Reply

Return to “X³: Farnham's Legacy”